Share
Scroll Down

EQUIPMENT RENTAL FOR SIMULTANEOUS INTERPRETING

SELECTION AND MANAGEMENT OF THE EQUIPMENT FOR SIMULTANEOUS INTERPRETING IS A CRUCIAL COMPONENT FOR A SUCCESSFUL CONFERENCE
We understand that problem-free interpreting at conferences is a crucial component for these events – it can determine the result of the conference. Wrongly-chosen equipment, or confusion about its set-up and operation can have unpleasant consequences – resulting in irreparable damage to to organisers who fail to recognize how important this is, or who have tried to cut corners when making ill-judged economies.
Free
Providing interpreting services at large conferences is a complex issue – in which the most challenging stage is correct preparation.
Free
KLS Translation Bureau has many years of experience in providing simultaneous interpreting services at events – so our clients prefer to delegate the whole responsibility for these operations to us when organizing the interpreting.
Free
As well as selecting highly-qualified and experienced interpreters, we also manage the prompt provision and uninterrupted operation of all necessary equipment at the event venue. We take everything into account, including frequent requests for changes to be made ‘on the fly’ that can include the event dates, the order of presentations by the speakers, or other real-life situations – so that the final result of our client’s event comes off at the highest possible level.
THE MAIN ISSUES WHEN SELECTING EQUIPMENT FOR SIMULTANEOUS INTERPRETING
Each interpreting equipment component from KLS comes in either a basic or upgraded configuration. The choice is determined by the format of the event, the number of languages, the venue location, the number of participants, the seating plan, and other salient factors.
The components that make up a standard set of equipment for simultaneous interpreting
THE MAIN ELEMENTS OF EQUIPMENT FOR SIMULTANEOUS INTERPRETING
  • HEADSET RECEIVERS FOR EVENT PARTICIPANTS
    These headset receivers are compact, portable devices that connect to earphones. A receiver is issued to every attendee who will need the interpreting service. Attendees need only select the channel on which their chosen language will be broadcast – since most large-scale events provide interpreting in several languages. Listeners also have the option to control the earphone volume.
  • INTERPRETERS BOOTHS
    Interpreters booths are an essential part of the equipment needed when providing simultaneous interpreting. They can be either desktop (portable) units, or european-standard (floor-standing) booths. The booth creates a soundproof environment for the interpreter(s). Floor-standing booths are entirely enclosed, while in the desktop version the rear wall of the booth is open. Both types are usually designed for two interpreters. The fixed (floor-standing) booths are fitted with soft, soundproof ‘walls’, and soundproof glass panels (meeting ISO 4034 standards) – to enable the interpreters to see both the speakers and the audience. There is also space for the interpreter’s own things – a laptop, printout materials, dictionaries, and so on. To create a comfortable workspace for the interpreters, ventilation systems are installed, which provide fresh air, individual air-conditioning. Lighting is also installed.
  • SOUND AMPLIFICATION SYSTEM
    Any venue where simultaneous interpretation is provided needs to have a sound amplification system. The interpreters, sitting in their booth, will be able to hear both the speakers, and other event participants through their headphones.
  • AUDIO-GUIDE SYSTEM (‘WHISPERING’)
    This is a portable system which is most usually used by tour guides – but it can often be used by interpreters too, especially when the event format requires it. The reasons could be audit, or installing equipment at a factory or workplace – when the interpreting isn’t going on in a hall, but right on the shop floor. This is suitable for small premises where there isn’t space to set up interpreter booths. The main advantages of an Audio-Guide System are its complete mobility, and the absence of any need for sound amplification. This is because the interpreting is done directly from the direct sound source at the venue, rather than from a hall amplification system.

EVERY EVENT IS PROVIDED WITH A MINIMUM OF AT LEAST ONE TECHNICAL MANAGER
All our technical managers have specialist technical training and experience in operating the equipment. They are based at the venue for the duration of the event, to ensure the reliable operation of the interpreting equipment. We arrive and set the equipment up ahead of time – usually at least several hours before the event is due to begin.

To make the right selection of equipment that is going to be best for your event, your personal manager will ask you to provide some specific information:
  1. The event format (conference, round table discussion, presentation, press conference, and so on)
  2. The number of attendees
  3. The seating plan in the hall (theatre-style, round table, cabaret-club format, classroom, etc)
  4. Venue details and specifics of the hall
  5. The number of language pairs which will need interpreting
  6. Any extra services – video-recording, online broadcast, spotlight rental, prompters, and so on)
Making the correct selection in advance is the key to success for any event!
Simultaneous interpreting and equipment

GET A QUOTE

© KLS 2019 / All rights reserved.
Contacts
Close

KLS
Поделиться

Аренда оборудования для синхронного перевода

ПОДБОР И УПРАВЛЕНИЕ ОБОРУДОВАНИЕМ ДЛЯ СИНХРОННОГО ПЕРЕВОДА — ВАЖНЫЙ КОМПОНЕНТ УСПЕШНОЙ КОНФЕРЕНЦИИ
Мы понимаем, что беспроблемный перевод на конференции – это важная ее составляющая часть в значительной степени определяющая результат мероприятия. Неправильное оборудование, или любая неразбериха, связанная с его логистикой может создать ужасную ситуацию — нанести непоправимый имиджевый ущерб организаторам, которые не придали этому должного значения или поддались сомнительной экономии.
Free
Предоставление услуг устного перевода для большой конференции – это комплексная задача, главным этапом котором является подготовка
Free
У компании KLS есть многолетний опыт предоставления услуг синхронного перевода для крупных мероприятий, поэтому наши клиенты предпочитают делегировать нам весь процесс организации перевода
Free
Мы не только подбираем высококвалифицированных и опытных переводчиков, но и обеспечиваем своевременную доставку и бесперебойную работу всего необходимого оборудования на месте проведения мероприятия. Учитывается все и, зачастую, корректируется буквально «на лету», вплоть до изменения в датах, последовательности выступления спикеров и других ситуаций, для того, чтобы мероприятие наших клиентов прошло на высоком уровне
ОСНОВЫ ПОДБОРА ОБОРУДОВАНИЯ ДЛЯ СИНХРОННОГО ПЕРЕВОДА
Каждый комплект оборудования для синхронного перевода от KLS включает в себя базовые и дополнительные составляющие, которые определяются форматом мероприятия, количеством языков, местом проведения мероприятия, количеством участников, формой рассадки и т.д.
Составляющие стандартного комплекта оборудования для синхронного перевода
ОБОРУДОВАНИЕ ДЛЯ СИНХРОННОГО ПЕРЕВОДА: ОСНОВНЫЕ ЭЛЕМЕНТЫ
  • ПРИЕМНИКИ (ГАРНИТУРЫ) ДЛЯ УЧАСТНИКОВ Это небольшое портативное устройство, к которому подключаются наушники. Приемник выдается каждому участнику, который нуждается в переводе. Вам нужно только выбрать канал, на который транслируется ваш язык перевода, поскольку, как правило, на больших мероприятиях перевод осуществляется на несколько языков. Кроме того, у слушателя есть возможность регулировать уровень громкости в наушниках.
  • КАБИНА ПЕРЕВОДЧИКА Это неотъемлемая часть оборудования для синхронного перевода. Кабины бывают настольные (портативные) и евростандарт (стационарные, или напольные). Кабина служит способом звукоизоляции для переводчиков. Напольная кабина полностью закрыта, в то время как задняя часть настольной кабины открыта. Обе они, как правило, рассчитаны на двух переводчиков. Стационарные кабины оборудованы мягкими “стенами” и стеклянными звуконепроницаемыми панелями (согласно стандарту ISO 4043), сквозь которые они могут видеть докладчиков и аудиторию. Кроме того, в кабине есть место для личных вещей переводчика — ноутбука, печатных материалов, словарей и т.д. Для того чтобы переводчикам работалось комфортно, кабины оборудованы системой вентиляции и подачи воздуха, индивидуальным климат-контролем, системой освещения.
  • СИСТЕМА ЗВУКОУСИЛЕНИЯ В любом зале, где проходит синхронный перевод, должна быть система звукоусиления. Переводчики, которые находятся в кабине, могут услышать докладчика либо других участников мероприятия только через свои наушники.
  • АУДИО-ГИД СИСТЕМА (ШЕПТАЛО) Это портативная система, которой обычно пользуются экскурсоводы. Но часто она используется и для перевода. Особенно, когда этого требует формат мероприятия. Это может быть аудит или установка оборудования на заводе или фабрике, когда перевод проходит не в зале, а непосредственно на производстве; небольшое помещение, в котором физически нет места для кабины. Главное преимущество аудио-гида в том, что он чрезвычайно мобильный и нет необходимости в дополнительном звукоусилении, поскольку переводчик без звук непосредственно из зала и нашептывает перевод в “шептало”.
КАЖДОЕ МЕРОПРИЯТИЕ СОПРОВОЖДАЕТСЯ КАК МИНИМУМ ОДНИМ ТЕХНИЧЕСКИМ СПЕЦИАЛИСТОМ
Все наши технические специалисты имеет соответствующее образование и опыт работы. Они находятся на месте проведения мероприятия все время и следят за функционированием оборудования. Оборудование мы устанавливаем заранее — как правило, за несколько часов до начала мероприятия.
Для того чтобы правильно подобрать для вас тип и составляющие оборудования, ваш персональный менеджер потребует следующую информацию:
  1. формат мероприятия (конференция, круглый стол, презентация, пресс-конференция и т.д.)
  2. количество участников
  3. форма рассадки в зале (театральная, круглый стол, кабаре, класс и т.д.)
  4. место проведения, особенности зала
  5. количество языковых пар и переводчиков
  6. необходимость дополнительных услуг (аудио-, видео- запись, онлайн трансляция, аренда проекторов, мониторов-суфлёров т.д.)
Правильный выбор оборудования является залогом успеха любого мероприятия!
Синхронный перевод и оборудование
Заказать
© KLS 2019 / All rights reserved.
Контакты
Закрыть